"The 5 Love Languages"

in General
16. 02. 09
Hits: 1180


Love Language



"The 5 Love Languages" by Gary Chapman






In February, I will be dedicating one article on the topic of Money and Marriage. As some studies state that money fights are the #1 reason for divorce. I am an adviser that holds marriage to one of the highest regards. Today’s highlight is a book that has positively impacted my marriage called “The 5 love Languages.”



Thank goodness for everyone in my life that has been a positive influence on developing positive relationships. Life can be an adventure and It is easy to get accustomed to a life before marriage. Life change can be difficult to overcome without the proper perspective.


We all have different personalities and learning to speak our spouses love language is one of the hurdles we need to overcome for a successful relationship.


The book breaks down our actions of love in 5 separate languages listed below:


  • “Words of Affirmation” This language uses words to affirm other people.
  • “Acts of Service” For these people, actions speak louder than words.
  • “Receiving Gifts” For some people, what makes them feel most loved is to receive a gift.
  • “Quality Time” This language is all about giving the other person your undivided attention.
  • “Physical Touch” To this person, nothing speaks more deeply than appropriate touch.


In my marriage with Heather, I had to learn to speak her language of "Acts of Service." It has been a challenge for myself to understand her language, but I know in the end our relationship is more critical than anything that life's challenges can present. 


I encourage you also to discover your spouse's  "Love Language" and take your marriage to the next level.


"The 5 Love Languages" Website


 Graphic Source: www.canstock.com


Additional Articles: